Salute to Georgia High School Football

On behalf of the Atlanta Falcons, the Georgia World Congress Center Authority, Levy Restaurants, Russell Athletic, USA Football, PGA Tour Superstore and the Atlanta Falcons Youth Foundation, we'd like to thank all of the coaches that attended the 5th annual Salute to High School Football Reception Saturday, December 15, 2012.

For those of you that missed it, approximately 300 Georgia High School head football coaches and their guests were on hand to enjoy a special reception that included a meal, the opportunity to mingle with fellow coaches as well as the 2012 Classification Coaches of the Year, Warrick Dunn Captain in the Community of the Year and the Lifetime Achievement winner.

They are as follows:

Coach of the Year

  • 1A- Jon Lindsey // Irwin County High School
  • 2A- Lee Shaw // Rabun County High School
  • 3A- Tim McFarlin // Blessed Trinity Catholic High School
  • 4A- DeTimothy Floyd // Jonesboro High School
  • 5A- Tommy Parks // Harris County High School
  • 6A- Al Hughes // Lovejoy High School

Warrick Dunn Captain in the Community of the Year Winner

  • Tsali Bentley // Union County High School

Lifetime Achievement Award Winner

  • Ray Lamb // Commerce High School

Each winner received a commemorative game ball courtesy of Russell Athletic.

The Atlanta Falcons Youth Foundation gave away six $800 equipment grants to:

  • 1A – Vincent Huff // Terrell County High School
  • 2A – Ron Duncan // Screven County High School
  • 3A – Greg Chambers // Fannin County High School
  • 4A – Rodney Hackney // Booker T. Washington High School
  • 5A – Vince DiLorenzo // Woodland High School
  • 6A – Cortez Allen // Newton High School

USA Football gave away six $500 equipment grants:

  • 1A – Adrian Chism // Southwest Atlanta Christian Academy
  • 2A – Richard Marsh // Thomasville High School
  • 3A – Carror Wright // Southwest Magnet High School
  • 4A – Lynn Kendall // Troup High School
  • 5A – Paul Burgdorf // Union Grove High School
  • 6A – Jason Dukes // Alpharetta High School

The Atlanta Falcons gave away three autographed jerseys to:

  • Robert Braucht // River Ridge High School — Roddy White jersey
  • Olten Downs // Riverdale High School — Matt Ryan jersey
  • Andy Dorsey // Hiram High School — Julio Jones jersey

hhgregg gave two $250 gift cards to:

  • Rickey Tolleson // Bremen High School
  • Lee Chomskis // Vidalia High School

PGA TOUR Superstore gave five $100 gift cards:

  • Mike Parris // Jackson High School
  • Derek Cook // Kell High School
  • John Diehl // Forest Park High School
  • Kevin Whitley // Stockbridge High School
  • Bruce Mullen // Northeast High School

At the conclusion of the event, Russell Athletic provided a sweatshirt to each head football coach.